MR SYLVESTER, owned by Brock & Caroline Heumiller, winners of the 2017 Future Stars Series

The 2017 Future Stars Series was won by Brock & Caroline Heumiller's fantastic gelding MR SYLVESTER hosted at the Alpha Golden Oxbow draft in August 2017

 Ridden by Steve Comiskey, MR SYLVESTER came into the series on an 84.67 average and clinched the series with a 91 massive points in the Final to win on 1 175.67

2nd place was Alan Davison from Hughenden on MERMAID, and with an 86 in the Final event, brought them to the lead 172.33

Michael Leake, of Julia Creek, finished in 3rd with Denmark Designed, owned by his father in law John Davison and partly ridden through the series by Alan.

To the Future Stars Sponsors:

Frankfield Stockhorses
Steel Supplies Charters Towers
Wally Rea
Trevor Scott Saddles

E R Bits & Spurs
Rob & Wendy Durkin
HG Equine
Jamie Hansen Saddlery
Circle L Western Products

Will Durkin & Laine Bennett
Matt & Jess Hoffmann
Diamond K Performance Horses - Karl & Felicity Burton
Riverston Park - Terry & Yvette Gildea
Robert Neilson